2023 Speakers

50+ Leading CAR-TCR Drug Developers Confirmed to Present:

Adrian Bot, MD, PhD

Chief Scientific Officer and Executive Vice President, R&D

Capstan Therapeutics

Alan Baer

Staff Fellow, Division of Cellular & Gene Therapies, CBER


Amir Hefni

Global Head, Cell & Gene Therapy


Andrea Mayer-Mokler

Senior Director, Global Head Clinical Sciences


Andy Stewart

Senior Director, Research

Cartesian Therapeutics

Ann Ager

Professor, Cellular Immunity & Immunotherapy

Cardiff University

Anthony (AJ) Messina

Director, Assessment & Insight, Insights Gathering

Syneos Health

Bakul Gupta

Co-Founder & Chief Executive Officer

ImmTune Therapies

Blake Aftab

Chief Scientific Officer

Adicet Bio

Brittany Wingham

Senior Field Application Scientist


Cécile Bauche

Chief Executive Officer & Chief Scientific Officer


Cedrik Britten

Chief Medical Officer


Christian Aguilera-Sandoval

Associate Director, Scientific Affairs


Dan Shelly

Vice President, Business Development & Alliances

Prescient Therapeutics

David DiLillo

Director, Immuno-Oncology

Regeneron Pharmaceuticals

David Fontana

Chief Operating Officer

Umoja Biopharma

Dolores Schendel

Chief Scientific Officer


Dongxing Zha

Chief Technology Officer, TCR Discovery & Engineering, Alloy Therapeutics; Chief Executive Officer

Keyway TCR Discovery

Emily Kuiper

Senior Scientist

SOTIO Biotech

Flavio Lima Bianchi

Adoptive Cell Analyst

Beacon Targeted Therapies

Frederik De Vos

Senior Director, CAR-T Quality

Johnson & Johnson

Gabriel Gata

Clinical Application Specialist, Lonza Personalized Medicines


Gary Lee

Chief Scientific Officer

Lyell Immunopharma

Gianluca Rotta

Scientific Affairs

BD Biosciences

Greg Fiore

Chief Executive Officer

Exacis Therapeutics

Hemant Dhamne

Head of Process Development, Gene Therapy Vector Facility

King’s College London

Houra Loghmani

Senior Scientist, Translational Oncology

Oncolytics Biotech

Jamal El-Mosleh

Chief Executive Officer

Elicera Therapeutics

James Keck

Senior Director, Innovation & Product Development

The Jackson Laboratory

Jan Skoumal

Executive Director, Global Project Delivery


Jiangtao Ren

Co-Founder & Chief Scientific Officer

Bioheng Biotech

John Maher

Chief Scientific Officer

Leucid Bio

Kenneth Jacobs

Vice President, Pharmacovigilance & Clinical Development


Kevin Pojasek

President & Chief Executive Officer

Enara Bio

Kutlu Elpek

Senior Director

Sana Biotechnology

Laurent Poirot

Senior Vice President, Immunology


Lawrence Lamb

Chief Scientific Officer


Liselotte Brix

Chief Scientific Officer


Luca Russo

Catalent General Manager, Cell & Gene Therapy


Luděk Sojka

Chief Executive Officer


Luise Weigand

Head of Research

Zelluna Immunotherapy

Luke Williams

Senior Director, Biology

Enara Bio

Mamta Kalra

Senior Director, CMC


Manel Juan

Head of Immunology Service

Hospital Clinic of Barcelona

Mikhail Steklov

Next-Gen Technologies Manager

T-Knife Therapeutics

Mindy Miller

Lead Research Scientist, R&D

Terumo Blood & Cell Technologies

Mohammad (Jaff) Jaffar

Digital Teaching Fellow

University College London

Nick Haining

Co-Founder & Chief Scientific Officer

Arsenal Bio

Nigel Yateman

Senior Director, Biostatistics


Özlem Anak

Vice President, Global Programme Head, Cell & Gene


Peter Mouritzen

Vice President, Application & Market


Qasim Rafiq

Senior Lecturer & Associate Professor - Cell & Gene Therapy Bioprocessing

University College London

Rania Gaspo

Global Therapy Area Expert, Oncology

Cerba Research

Reagan Jarvis

Chief Executive Officer


Renaud Vaillant

Chief Executive Officer


Reuben Benjamin

Consultant Haematologist & Honorary Clinical Senior Lecturer

King’s College London

Rhine Shen

Senior Director, Head of Clinical Pharmacology

Kite Pharma: A Gilead Company

Robert Newman

Chief Scientific Officer

FUJIFILM Irvine Scientific

Samik Basu

Chief Scientific Officer

Cabaletta Bio

Sara Padrell

Business Development Director

Akron Bio

Sarbari Ghosh

Scientist, Process & Analytical Development

Immuneel Therapeutics

Simona Guidi

Senior Consultant


Simone (Simon) Filosto

Director, Cell Biology, Translational Medicine

Kite Pharma: A Gilead Company

Sophie Papa

Chief Medical Officer

Enara Bio

Stephen Goldrick

Lecturer, Digital Bioprocess Engineering

University College London

Sven Killi

Chief Executive Officer

Antion Biosciences SA

Tavneet Gill

Senior Manager, Technology Development

Twist Bioscience

Thomas Andresen

Chief Executive Officer

T-Cyhper Bio

Vaishali Shukla

Vice President, Quality, Commercial Manufacturing

Kite Pharma: A Gilead Company

Vered Caplan

Chief Executive Officer


Wolfgang Glienke

Head of Molecular Biology Hannover Medical School, Institute for Cell Therapeutics

Miltenyi Biotec